You are here

Email Blasts

Check this page for Best Practices, Email Blasts and News from the Court.

Mon, 2022-08-15

On August 15,2022, the Court entered Miscellaneous Order 22-MO-6 Appointing Successor Chapter 13 Trustee stating in part:

NOW THEREFORE, for good cause shown, it is hereby ORDERED that subject to further orders of the Court, Christopher T...

Mon, 2022-08-15

Judges Oldshue and Callaway have entered administrative orders 2022-06, -07, and -08 making changes to fee amounts in chapter 13 and the order of distribution in chapter 13 cases.  The orders can be found on the ...

Mon, 2022-08-01

Unfortunately, both Mobile and Dallas Counties are now in the CDC’s “high” category for covid transmission. As a result, starting today the General Services Administration (GSA) is requiring masks for entry into both federal courthouses in Mobile...

Thu, 2022-06-30

The Court will be closed on Monday, July 4th in observation of Independence Day.

Tue, 2022-06-14

The Court will be closed on Monday, June 20th in observation of Juneteenth National Independence Day.

Wed, 2022-05-25

Judge Oldshue’s chapter 13 motion docket set for Wednesday, June 22nd at 10:30 a.m. will be rescheduled to Friday, June 24th at 10:30 a.m.  Please call Angie Jemison at (251) 436-5406 if you have any questions or need further information.

Tue, 2022-05-10

The courthouse will be closed on Monday, May 30 2022 in observance of Memorial Day.

Fri, 2022-02-25

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Alabama will be staffed by a skeleton crew on February 28 and March 1, 2022. There will be only minimal staffing to maintain Court operations on those dates. Our online presence and...

Fri, 2022-02-18

The courthouse will be closed on Monday, February 21 2022 in observance of Presidents' Day.

Mon, 2022-01-10

The courthouse will be closed on Monday, January 17 2022 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Pages