You are here

Email Blasts

Check this page for Best Practices, Email Blasts and News from the Court.

Mon, 2016-07-25

The Bankruptcy Section of the Mobile Bar in conjunction with the Alabama Southern Bankruptcy Court will host a Bankruptcy Round Table for attorneys, trustees, and judges on July 28th at noon in the Alabama Southern District Probation Office 2nd...

Wed, 2016-07-13

Proposed New Local Orders Available for Public Comment

LOCAL GENERAL ORDER...

Wed, 2016-07-13

FOR YOUR INFORMATION
AO BROADCAST SUMMARY:
This memorandum from AO Director James C. Duff, provides notice that the Judicial Conference Advisory Committee on Bankruptcy Rules has published proposed amendments to Bankruptcy Rule 3015...

Wed, 2016-05-25

Notice:  Judge Jerry C. Oldshue's court docket scheduled for Wednesday, June 8, 2016 @ 10:30 A.M. is rescheduled to Friday, June 24, 2016 @ 10:30 A.M..  Please advise your clients of the change.

Wed, 2016-04-20

CM/ECF System Software Upgrade 4/30/16

DATES/TIMES: 9:00 P.M. Central Time on Saturday, April 30,
2016 to 5:00 A.M. Central Time on Sunday, May 1, 2016

DURATION: Eight hours

USER IMPACT: User access to ECF will be...

Fri, 2016-03-25

The Bankruptcy Administrator's Office has officially closed their Post Office Box.  Please send correspondence to:

U.S. Bankruptcy Administrator's Office
113 St. Joseph Street
Box 16
Mobile, AL  36602

Wed, 2016-03-23

FOR YOUR INFORMATION
AO BROADCAST SUMMARY:
Please see the attached memorandum which informs of the automatic adjustments to the dollar amounts stated in various provisions of the Bankruptcy Code and one provision in Title 28 of the...

Pages